About Us

Greyhound Pets of America-Central Texas (GPA-CT) is a chapter of Greyhound Pets of America, a national 501(c)3 non-profit organization whose mission is to find responsible loving homes for greyhounds, to acquaint the public with the desirability of greyhounds as pets and to inform them of the availability of greyhounds for adoption.

GPA-CT places all dogs in foster homes upon coming into our group. This helps us get to know the dog and their personality before they go to their home. We pride ourselves in helping you pick the perfect dog. While the dogs are at their foster home, they are taken to the veterinarian to get spayed or neutered, all their shots, have their teeth cleaned, and heartworm tested. During this time, they are also evaluated for injuries or health problems.

GPA-CT hosts Meet & Greets at different pet stores and other locations to show off our greyhounds and to let people know what good pets they make. If you are looking for a good, healthy, wonderful dog as a pet, please consider adopting a greyhound.

Officers and Directors

Tommi Howell

President
Director
(855) 446-3278, ext 1
president@gpa-centex.org

Kim Frost

Vice President
Membership Coordinator
Director
(855) 446-3278
vp@gpa-centex.org

Jean Flahive

Secretary
Director
(855) 446-3278, ext. 704
secretary@gpa-centex.org

Mark Darholt

Treasurer
Director
(855) 446-3278, ext. 703
treasurer@gpa-centex.org

Catelyn Silapachai

Foster Coordinator
Director
(855) 446-3278, ext. 3
foster@gpa-centex.org

Rozalind Weil

Adoption Coordinator
Director
(855) 446-3278, ext. 2
adopt@gpa-centex.org

Dona Ghadimi

Director
dona@gpa-centex.org

Jane Troyer

Director
jane@gpa-centex.org

Zach Whaley

Website Admin
website@gpa-centex.org

Board of Directors Meetings

Board of Directors meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month from 7-9 pm at Old Quarry Branch Library. Members are always welcome to join us.

Membership Meetings

GPA-CT's membership meetings are held quarterly (tentatively in March, June, September, and December) at various locations around the Austin area.

Contact Us

Greyhound Pets of America-Central Texas
P.O. Box 10069
Austin, TX 78766
(855) 4-GO-FAST
info@gpa-centex.org